Recent Posts

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Common Eligibility Test vs IBPS

Recently, National Recruitment Agency has been given approval to conduct Common Eligibility Test across India. This test will be conducted in place of IBPS common recruitment process for recruitment for the post of Probationary Officer, Clerk and Specialist Officer. This test will also replace Staff Selection Commission (SSC) test i.e. CGL/CHSL/JE/Misc and Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) test for some post.

This common eligibility test will replace the prelims exam for all the above posts. In other words there will a common preliminary exam for all the departments coming under Common Eligibility Test and thereafter candidates will be shortlisted for further rounds of selection.

IBPS will continue to conduct the mains exam and interview of the candidates who have been shortlisted through the CET. This will save the precious time and resources of candidates as well as recruitment agencies.

The National Recruitment Agency will conduct CET in three different categories

  • 1.      Graduate Level
  • 2.      Higher Secondary Level
  • 3.      Matriculation Level

CET will be conducted in MCQ format and candidates who qualify this CET will be eligible for further round of selection.


No comments:

Post a Comment